Katelyn Kingcade

Leasing Manager



Staff Member since 2024 

Personally speaking:
Katelyn Kingcade holds a B.S. in Photography from the University of Arkansas and resides in Fayetteville, AR.


Getting to know KATELYN KINGCADE
Q: When/how did you become involved with Lightbearers?

A: I first lived in the apartments in Fall of 2022 with a friend from college. She moved back to Arkansas from Kansas and in the search of housing she was introduced to Lightbearers. I ended up living here for 6 short months before I moved back to Oklahoma in pursuit of a the career I thought I wanted. The Lord had different plans and my life changed quite drastically. Less than a year later He circled me back to the Lightbearers community. Working through Rachel Reese, God kept me connected to the community in a way that I was able to be a part of the discipleship program Fall 2023 until present day.

Q: What excites you about the Lightbearers vision?

A: To be in an environment that is actively stewarding, teaching and living out the Gospel. That we get to share the love and hope of Christ in such a sweet context. Fostering a community that is a safe place to live and allows for space in people’s hearts to receive His Spirit and see His work through Lightbearers.

Q: What has been the most influential book you've read this past year and why?

A: I am still in the process of reading this but it would be: The Wonderful Works of God by Henry Bavinck. It has been the first systematic theology book I have deeply studied and it has left me in awe of God. It has encouraged my joy in pursuit of knowing more about God (honestly has convicted me to change attitudes I had towards knowledge in general), explained concepts I never truly explored and has been so comprehensive/dense in every area. I can’t help but look forward to re-reading it and taking in all the information again or even what I might have missed.

Q: How do you like to spend your time when you're not working?

A: I love being outdoors: hiking, paddleboarding, hammocking, etc.

I enjoy competition and a challenge both actively and mentally: pickleball, board/card games, chess and most recently rock climbing (specifically indoors with support because honestly heights are terrifying if I think about it too much lol)

I have renewed joy in reading and probably most importantly I love getting to know people.